For using this site, please activate JavaScript.
Elfmeter Facebook-Blau Facebook-Messenger-Blau Facebook-Messenger-Weiss Groundhopping Laender Platzverweis Spiele Spieler Tore Torschuetzen Trainer Twitter-Blau Vereine Wettbewerbe WhatsApp-gruen alles_gelesen bc-land bc-spieler bc-verein bc-wettbewerb facebook fanticker fanticker_white favoriten google+ home instagram kalender_blue kommentare_beitraege_sprechblase linkedin liveticker_white mail-schwarz notification offizielle-homepage passwort pinterest rss schliessen share-blauaufweiss share-weissaufblau snapchat suche-grau suche thread_erstellen twitter vimeo whatsapp xing youtube

Sporting Gijón

Squad size: 26

Average age: 27,1

Foreigners: 8  30,8 %

Current internationals: 2

Stadium: El Molinón  30.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +4,90 Mill. €

Sporting Gijón
LaLiga2
League Level: SpainSecond Tier
League position: 9
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by Season
The last 15 games
ACD Numancia HUD Almería ACórdoba CF HReal Oviedo ACD Tenerife HGranada CF ACF Reus Deportiu HCádiz CF
AMálaga CF AGimnàstic de Tarragona HElche CF HCD Lugo
ARCD Mallorca AReal Zaragoza HAlbacete Balompié

Performance Chart LaLiga2 18/19

Balance LaLiga2 18/19
Matches Wins Draws Losses ø Pnt Goals ø Spectators
Home 21 10 6 5 1,71 23:17 18.096
Away 21 6 7 8 1,19 20:21 10.026
Total results 42 16 13 13 1,45 43:38 14.061
Matchday Date Time Venue Position vs. Formation Attendance Result
Second Round Replay Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:00 PM CD Numancia 4-2-3-1 1:2
Third Round Replay Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:00 PM CF Rayo Majadahonda 4-4-2 2.156 4:5 on pens
intermediate stage 1st leg Thu Nov 1, 2018 1:00 PM SD Eibar 4-2-3-1 12.902 2:0
intermediate stage 2nd leg Thu Dec 6, 2018 7:30 PM SD Eibar 4-2-3-1 4.970 2:2
last 16 1st leg Tue Jan 8, 2019 10:30 PM Valencia CF 4-3-3 Attacking 9.870 2:1
last 16 2nd leg Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:30 PM Valencia CF 4-3-3 Attacking 33.149 3:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Position vs. Formation Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 18, 2018 9:30 PM (9.) AD Alcorcón 4-2-3-1 2.483 1:1
2 Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:00 PM (9.) Gimnàstic de Tarragona 4-3-3 Defending 21.586 2:0
3 Sun Sep 2, 2018 5:00 PM (5.) Extremadura UD 4-1-4-1 20.652 2:0
4 Sun Sep 9, 2018 9:45 PM (2.) Deportivo de La Coruña 4-1-4-1 15.961 1:0
5 Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:30 PM (8.) CD Numancia 4-3-3 Attacking 19.240 1:1
6 Sat Sep 22, 2018 5:00 PM (9.) CA Osasuna 4-1-4-1 13.354 1:0
7 Sat Sep 29, 2018 7:00 PM (10.) UD Las Palmas 4-3-3 Attacking 20.576 1:0
8 Mon Oct 8, 2018 9:00 PM (7.) CF Rayo Majadahonda 4-2-3-1 4.508 2:1
9 Sat Oct 13, 2018 7:00 PM (9.) CF Reus Deportiu 4-2-3-1 18.969 1:1
10 Sun Oct 21, 2018 9:30 PM (13.) Cádiz CF 4-4-1-1 11.703 0:0
11 Fri Oct 26, 2018 10:00 PM (11.) Córdoba CF 4-4-1-1 16.282 0:0
12 Sun Nov 4, 2018 7:00 PM (10.) UD Almería 4-2-3-1 7.424 2:1
13 Sun Nov 11, 2018 7:00 PM (13.) Málaga CF 4-4-2 double 6 18.720 2:2
14 Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:45 PM (14.) Real Oviedo 4-4-1-1 23.175 2:1
15 Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:00 PM (14.) Granada CF 4-1-4-1 10.035 1:2
16 Sat Dec 1, 2018 9:30 PM (13.) CD Tenerife 4-4-2 double 6 19.035 2:1
17 Sun Dec 9, 2018 7:00 PM (11.) Elche CF 4-3-3 Attacking 10.156 0:0
18 Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:00 PM (12.) RCD Mallorca 4-4-2 double 6 18.170 1:0
19 Sat Dec 22, 2018 2:00 PM (9.) CD Lugo 4-4-2 double 6 5.515 0:0
20 Sat Jan 5, 2019 5:00 PM (9.) Real Zaragoza 4-4-2 double 6 22.106 1:2
21 Sat Jan 12, 2019 5:00 PM (11.) Albacete Balompié 4-1-4-1 10.837 1:1
22 Sun Jan 20, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) AD Alcorcón 4-3-3 Attacking 17.104 2:0
23 Sun Jan 27, 2019 7:00 PM (12.) Deportivo de La Coruña 4-3-3 Defending 20.740 1:2
24 Sun Feb 3, 2019 9:00 PM (12.) Extremadura UD 4-3-3 Defending 10.440 0:3
25 Fri Feb 8, 2019 10:00 PM (10.) CA Osasuna 4-2-3-1 17.806 0:2
26 Sun Feb 17, 2019 9:30 PM (12.) UD Las Palmas 4-4-2 double 6 12.227 1:0
27 Sun Feb 24, 2019 1:00 PM (12.) CF Rayo Majadahonda 4-2-3-1 17.296 2:3
28 Sun Mar 3, 2019 5:00 PM (13.) CD Numancia 4-4-2 double 6 4.071 1:2
29 Sat Mar 9, 2019 7:00 PM (12.) UD Almería 4-1-3-2 17.490 1:0
30 Sun Mar 17, 2019 5:00 PM (12.) Córdoba CF 4-4-2 double 6 10.196 1:2
31 Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:45 PM (11.) Real Oviedo 4-4-2 double 6 26.748 1:0
32 Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:00 PM (9.) Málaga CF 4-4-2 double 6 16.996 1:1
33 Fri Apr 5, 2019 10:00 PM (9.) CD Tenerife 4-4-2 double 6 10.083 0:1
34 Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:00 PM (8.) Granada CF 4-4-2 double 6 20.052 1:0
35 Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:00 PM (8.) Gimnàstic de Tarragona 4-4-2 double 6 3.112 0:0
36 Sun Apr 28, 2019 5:00 PM (8.) Elche CF 4-4-2 double 6 20.094 1:1
37 Sun May 5, 2019 5:00 PM (9.) RCD Mallorca 4-4-2 double 6 11.302 2:1
38 Sat May 11, 2019 5:00 PM (9.) CD Lugo 4-4-2 double 6 16.206 0:0
39 Fri May 17, 2019 10:00 PM (9.) Real Zaragoza 4-4-2 double 6 16.963 4:2
40 Sat May 25, 2019 7:00 PM (9.) Albacete Balompié 4-3-3 Attacking 11.135 0:2
41 Sun Jun 2, 2019 5:00 PM (10.) CF Reus Deportiu 0:1
42 Sat Jun 8, 2019 9:30 PM (9.) Cádiz CF 4-2-3-1 1:0
League Position LaLiga2 18/19
# Club Matches +/- Pts
6 Deportivo de La Coruña 42 18 68
7 Cádiz CF 42 17 64
8 Real Oviedo 42 0 63
9 Sporting Gijón 42 5 61
10 UD Almería 42 12 60
11 Elche CF 42 -3 55
12 UD Las Palmas 42 -2 54

Matches